constructive rest

a creative journey

starting today with something sweet…

Leave a comment

something sweet

I found NaBloPoMo today and I am so glad I did.  I have looked for months for a way to spark some ideas and to write on a daily basis.  However, I have found that limiting my writing to only those items that are “professional” and business-related has limited my creativity overall.  I know that as I become more comfortable with blogging and a better writer I will break through these self-imposed limitations, but until then, I am excited to have found this great resource.  Knowing I am part of a group of women who are writing on a daily basis, reading and supporting each others ideas and writing, feels very sweet.

So what I find especially sweet today is the sense of community and creativity that I have found, and I am inspired and thankful for the women that created this initiative, and to those that have posted regularly since its inception.  In exploring some of the blogs of participants I can see how much they have grown by posting daily, using the writing prompts to keep them engaged and creative.  It is rare to find such a strong community and feel so supported without even starting yet.  Here I am, starting.

Author: Joey

HR Professional aspiring to make a dent.

Leave a Reply

