constructive rest

a creative journey

this is my experience right now…

Leave a comment

Even when it is not what I want.  Even when I am frustrated or tired or bored.  This is my experience right now.

Trying to make things change too quickly.  Distracting myself.  Being certain I know what is right.  Trying to cultivate calm and quiet and relaxation, but doing too many things to experience it.

If I can let go, and trust, and just experience what it is I am feeling.  If I can slow down and remember everything I have to be grateful for today, and yesterday, and tomorrow.

This is my experience right now.  It is exactly where I am supposed to be.

photo credit: http://www.flickr.com/photos/k2d2vaca/703476356/via http://photopin.com

Author: Joey

HR Professional aspiring to make a dent.

Leave a Reply

